A masterpirce from Francois K

Ministry of Sound kick off their latest compilation series with a mix from New York club scene stalwart Francois K. Masterpiece arrives in February.Francois K has done it all. He started out spinning disco in the seventies at legendary spots such as Studio54, Paradise Garage and The Loft. He mixed an album for Kraftwerk, he toured with Larry Levan, and he set up New York's original all-day party Body & Soul with Joe Claussell and Danny Krivit. And that's before we even get to the noughties. These days, however, Monsieur Kevorkian is known for keeping Gotham City up on Monday nights via his Deep Space residency where he throws down dub techno, nu-disco, hip hop, funk and house. He also runs four record labels.

Masterpiece arrives as a weighty three-disc set and in typical Kevorkian fashion takes in house, techno, electrohouse, dance rock and progressive house. Disc one features the 2007 crowdpleasers from Dubfire, Cobblestone Jazz, D.I.M, Gregor Tresher, and Audion while disc two is a nod to the Motor City with Model 500, Drexciya and Robert Hood sitting alongside Europeans Len Faki, Joris Voorn and Samuel L Sessions. On disc three, K dons his house cap mixing up current deep house from Dennis Ferrer, Henrik Schwarz and The Mountain People alongside The Orb, Dee-lite and Jephte Guillaume. Something for everyone, then.

1. François K - Crystal Wind (Soundscape)
2. Dubfire - RibCage
3. Shackleton - Blood On My Hands (Ricardo Villalobos Apocalypso Now Remix)
4. Jussi-Pekka - Dead Serious
5. DIM - Sysiphos
6. Audion - Noiser
7. Martin Buttrich - Hunter
8. Gabry Fasano - Time Blender
9. Cobblestone Jazz - Put The Lime In The Coconut
10. Michel de Hey Vs Secret Cinema - Compound (MIRKO Remix)
11. Rino Cerrone - Frame
12. Rejected - Let's Go Juno
13. Deadmau5 - Not Exactly
14. Digitalism - Jupiter Room (Martian Assault Mix)
15. Phantom Power - Acid Über Alles
16. Beroshima - Horizon (Pig & Dan Remix)
17. Gregor Tresher - A Thousand Nights
18. Olivier Giacomotto - Gail In The O (John Acquaviva & Damon Jee Remix)
19. Scuba Feat. Lisa Shaw - Love For You (Nova Dream Sequence)
20. Tom Middleton - Shinkansen

1. Detroit Grand Pubahs - Skydive From Venus
2. David Hausdorf - Untitled
3. nsi. - dual
4. Samuel L Sessions - Smokestack
5. Armand Van Helden - I Want Your Soul (Dusty Kid Suga Dub)
6. Airfrog - Bon Voyage
7. Fumiya Tanaka - For Set 3
8. Joris Voorn - Many Reasons
9. Axiom & Eric Powell - Resurgum (Eric Powell's Tribal Bitch Mix)
10. Ben Sims - Feelin Acid 2
11. Robert Hood - Still Hear (Los Hermanos Remix)
12. Kenny Larkin - Track (Alternativemix)
13. Ignacio - Chios
14. Taho - Energy Fields
15. Chymera - Wish
16. Len Faki - Rainbow Delta (Jerome Sydenham Remix)
17. Dub Taylor - Dub Arp 2
18. Drexciya - Powers of The Deep
19. Scape One - Sequence Data 1
20. Model 500 - Nightdrive (Thru Babylon)
21. François K - Space Sweeps

1. Toby Tobias Dave's Sex Bits Quiet Village Remix
2. The Orb - Little Fluffy Clouds (Cumulo Nimbus Mix)
3. François K - Road Of Life
4. Pete Shelley - Witness The Change
5. Deee-Lite - What Is Love (Holographic Goatee Mix)
6. Orange Water - Lo Tek
7. Partial Arts - Cruising
8. Henrik Schwarz - Digital World
9. Virgo - In A Vision
10. Art Of Tones - Praise
11. Akabu - Phuture Bound (Âme Remix)
12. Dennis Ferrer Feat. Mia Tuttavilla - Touched The Sky (Joe’s Dub Beats)
13. The Mountain - People Mountain003
14. Jephté Guillaume Pres Erol Josué - Papa Loko (You Can’t Steal Papa Loko's Thunder Mix)
15. Reel Houze - The Chance
16. Dogma & The Afro-Cuban Rhythms - Ma Suave
17. Konono No 1 - Ungudi Wele Wel

'Masterpiece' mixed by Francois K is released on Ministry of Sound on February 4, 2008